Using the StoAmigo Website

Retracting with the Share button:

Step 1: Click on the blue ‘share’ button for the file/folder/list you would like to retract.

Step 2: From the share menu click on ‘Share with contacts’

Step 3: This will take you back to the Share with Contacts window where you can see who you shared the file/folder/list with. Click on the ‘Unshare’ icon ( retract-icon-web ) for the contact you would like to retract the shared file/folder/list from. NOTE: You can also select “Remove All” to retract the shared file/folder/list with all the contacts you previously shared with.

Step 4: You will get a warning that you are about to retract this shared file/folder/list from this contact. Click the ‘Yes’ button to retract the share.

Step 5: The name of the contact is now removed from the share section of the Shared with Contacts window. Click the ‘Submit’ button.

You will receive a message that the share permissions have been updated.

Item's share permissions have been updated

 

Retracting by the Contacts Tab:

Step 1: Click on the ‘Contacts’ tab.

contacts tab

Step 2: Click on the name of the contact you want to retract a shared file/folder/list from.

contacts sharing tabs 1

Step 3: You will see two sections of tabs, one section is marked ‘Shared by (contact name)’ and one section is marked ‘Shared by me; each section is broken into tabs marked ‘Cloud’ and ‘Tacked’. When you click on a contacts’ name you will automatically see what they have shared with you from the cloud portion of their account. Click on one of the ‘Shared by me’ tabs to reveal what you have shared with this contact.

Step 4: You can retract a file/folder/list so the contact will no longer be able to access it by clicking on the unshare icon ( )

Step 5: You will receive a warning that you are about to retract this shared file/folder/list from this contact. Click the ‘yes’ button to retract the share.

The file/folder/list will now be removed from the ‘shared by you’ tab.

You also have the ability to unshare everything you previously shared with this contact by clicking on the ‘Unshare All’ button.

unshare all

 

Using the Mobile App (iOS)

Retract with the Share button:

Step 1: Touch the action icon ( ) of the file/folder/list you shared to reveal the file menu. NOTE: The action icon only appears in detailed view. If you are in thumbnail view you need to long-touch on the name of the file/folder/list to reveal the file menu.

Step 2: From the ‘Menu’ touch the ‘Share’ button.

Step 3: From the ‘Share through’ menu touch the ‘Share with contacts’ button.

Step 4: This will take you back to the Share with Contacts window where you can see who you shared the file/folder/list with. Touch on the unshare icon (  ) for the contact you would like to retract the shared file/folder/list from.

Step 5: You will receive a warning that you are about to retract this shared file/folder/list from this contact. Touch the ‘yes’ button to retract the share.

Step 6: The name of the contact you unshared with will be gone from the shared list. Touch the “Submit” button to complete the share retraction.

Back in the storage folder you will receive a message that the share has been updated.

Retract through the Contacts:

Step 1: From the main mobile menu touch the ‘My Shares’ button.

Step 2: From the ‘Contacts’ screen touch the name of the contact you want to retract the shared file/folder/list from.

Step 3: When you touch a contacts’ name you will automatically see what they have shared with you. Touch the ‘Shared By Me’ option to reveal what you have shared with this contact.

Step 4: When you are viewing this screen, you also have the option of touching the action icon ( ) to reveal a menu that will allow you to perform further actions with the file/folder/list that you shared. NOTE: The action icon only appears in detailed view. If you are in thumbnail view you need to long-touch on the file/folder/list.

Step 5: From this menu you can unshare a file/folder/list so the contact will no longer be able to access it by touching the ‘Unshare’ button

Step 6: You will receive a warning that you are about to retract this shared file/folder/list from this contact. Touch the ‘Yes’ button to retract the share.

The file/folder/list will now be removed from the ‘Shared By Me’ window.

You also have the ability to unshare everything you previously shared with this contact by clicking on the ‘Unshare all’ button on the bottom-right corner.

 

Using the Mobile App (Android)

Retract with the Share button:

Step 1: Touch the action icon ( ) of the file/folder/list you shared to reveal the file menu. NOTE: The action icon only appears in detailed view. If you are in thumbnail view you need to long-touch on the name of the file/folder/list to reveal the file menu.

Step 2: From the ‘Action’ menu touch the blue ‘Share’ button.

Step 3: From the Share menu touch the ‘Share with contacts’ button.

Step 4: This will take you back to the Share with Contacts window where you can see who you shared the file/folder/list with. Touch on the unshare icon (  ) for the contact you would like to retract the shared file/folder/list from.

Step 5: The name of the contact is now removed from the share section of the Shared with Contacts window. Touch the ‘Submit’ button located on the lower-left corner.

The file/folder/list is now retracted from the contact.

Retract through the Contacts:

Step 1: From the main mobile menu touch the ‘My Shares’ button.

Step 2: From the ‘Contacts’ screen touch the name of the contact you want to retract the shared file/folder/list from.

Step 3: When you touch a contacts’ name you will automatically see what they have shared with you. Touch the ‘Shared By Me’ option to reveal what you have shared with this contact.

Step 4: When you are viewing this screen, you also have the option of touching the action icon ( ) to reveal a menu that will allow you to perform further actions with the file/folder/list that you shared. NOTE: The action icon only appears in detailed view. If you are in thumbnail view you need to long-touch on the file/folder/list.

Step 5: From this menu you can unshare a file/folder/list so the contact will no longer be able to access it by touching the ‘Unshare’ button

Step 6: You will receive a warning that you are about to retract this shared file/folder/list from this contact. Touch the ‘Yes’ button to retract the share.

The file/folder/list will now be removed from the ‘Shared By Me’ window.