NOTE: Files/folders deleted, but not permanently erased, in your StoAmigo account can be restored back to their original locations.

Using the StoAmigo Website

Restoring a Single File/Folder:

Step 1: In the folder tree click on the ‘Trash’ folder

Step 2: Select the action icon ( Action-icon ) of the file/folder you would like to restore and from the drop-down menu, select ‘Restore’.

action menu - restore

You will receive a notification that the item was restored to your account.

item(s) restored successfully

 

Restoring Multiple Files/Folders:

Step 1: In the folder tree click on the ‘Trash’ folder

Trash folder

Step 2: Select multiple files/folders. You can select multiple files/folders in StoAmigo by holding the ‘Ctrl’ key in Windows or the ‘Command’ key in a Mac.

trash - multiple selected

Step 3: Click the ‘more’ drop-down menu and select ‘Restore selected’

more menu - restore selected

You will receive a notification that the items were restored to your account.

item(s) restored successfully

 

Using the Mobile App (iOS)

NOTE: Files/folders deleted, but not permanently erased, in your StoAmigo account can be restored back to their original locations.

Step 1: Click on the ‘Trash’ folder for your account.

Step 2: Touch the action icon ( Action-icon ) of the file/folder you wish to restore to reveal the file menu. NOTE: The action icon only appears in detailed view. If you are in thumbnail view you need to long-touch on the name of the file/folder to reveal the file menu.

Step 3: Touch the ‘Restore’ option from the file menu.

The file/folder is restored to your account.

 

Using the Mobile App (Android)

NOTE: Files/folders deleted, but not permanently erased, in your StoAmigo account can be restored back to their original locations.

Step 1: Click on the ‘Trash’ folder for your account.

Step 2: Touch the action icon ( Action-icon ) of the file/folder you wish to restore to reveal the file menu. NOTE: The action icon only appears in detailed view. If you are in thumbnail view you need to long-touch on the name of the file/folder to reveal the file menu.

Step 3: Touch the ‘Restore’ option from the file menu.

You will receive a message that the file has been restored.

Screenshot_2014-12-22-15-31-38

The file/folder is restored to your account.