NOTE: Deleting with this method completely removes the file/folder from your account and it will free up space toward your account’s quota.

Using the StoAmigo Website

Erasing a Single File/Folder:

Step 1: In the folder tree click on the ‘Trash’ folder

Trash folder

Step 2: Select the action icon ( Action-icon ) of the file/folder you would like to erase and from the drop-down menu, select ‘Erase’.

action menu - erase

Step 3: You will get a warning that you will be permanently erasing the selected file/folder from your account. Click ‘Yes’ to permanently erase it.

You will receive a message that the item was erased from your account.

file erased successfully

 

Erasing Multiple Files/Folders:

Step 1: In the folder tree click on the ‘Trash’ folder

Trash folder

Step 2: Select multiple files/folders. You can select multiple files/folders in StoAmigo by holding the ‘Ctrl’ key in Windows or the ‘Command’ key in a Mac.

trash - multiple selected

Step 3: Click the ‘more’ drop-down menu and select ‘Erase selected’

more menu - erase selected

Step 4: You will get a warning that you will be permanently erasing the selected files/folders from your account. Click ‘Yes’ to permanently erase it.

You will receive a message that the items were erased from your account.

items erased successfully

 

Using the Mobile App (iOS)

NOTE: Deleting with this method completely removes the file/folder from your account and it will free up space toward your account’s quota.

Step 1: Click on the ‘Trash’ folder for your account.

Step 2: Touch the action icon ( Action-icon ) of the file/folder you wish to erase to reveal the file menu. NOTE: The action icon only appears in detailed view. If you are in thumbnail view you need to long-touch on the name of the file/folder to reveal the file menu.

Step 3: From the ‘Menu’ touch the ‘Erase’ option.

Step 4: You will receive a warning that you are about to delete the file/folder permanently, touch the ‘Yes’ button to erase the file/folder.

The file/folder is permanently erased from your account.

 

Using the Mobile App (Android)

NOTE: Deleting with this method completely removes the file/folder from your account and it will free up space toward your account’s quota.

Step 1: Click on the ‘Trash’ folder for your account.

Step 2: Touch the action icon ( Action-icon ) of the file/folder you wish to erase to reveal the file menu. NOTE: The action icon only appears in detailed view. If you are in thumbnail view you need to long-touch on the name of the file/folder to reveal the file menu.

Step 3: From the ‘Menu’ touch the ‘Erase’ option.

Step 4: You will receive a warning that you are about to erase the file/folder permanently, touch the ‘Yes’ button to erase the file/folder.

The file/folder is permanently erased from your account.