Using the StoAmigo Website

Step 1: Click on the ‘Contacts’ tab.

contacts tab

Step 2: Click on the name of the contact you want to modify permission settings for.

contacts sharing tabs 1

Step 3: You will see two sections of tabs, one section is marked ‘Shared by (contact name)’ and one section is marked ‘Shared by me’; each section is broken into tabs marked ‘Cloud’ and ‘Tacked’. When you click on a contacts’ name you will automatically see what they have shared with you from the cloud portion of their account. Click on one of the ‘Shared by me’ tabs to reveal what you have shared with this contact.

Step 4: Every file, folder, and list that you’ve shared with a contact comes with 5 icons that will allow you to modify the permission settings, even after the share has been made.

You can click the Time-2-Live icon ( ) and a calendar will open up that will allow you to select the date that the share will automatically expire. Once the date is chosen the icon will be filled in ( ) to indicate this feature is active for this recipient. If you would like to remove or change an active Time-2-Live then click the filled in icon ( ) and either change the date selected or unclick the “Time-2-Live” option.

You can toggle the 2-Factor Authentication on ( ) or off ( ) for the selected file/folder/list. NOTE: You must have a plan with 2-Factor Authentication to use this option.

You can toggle the Private sharing on ( ) or off ( ) for the selected file/folder/list.

You can toggle the Download permission on ( download-icon-filled.png ) or off ( download-icon-not-filled.png ) for the selected file/folder/list.

You can unshare a file/folder/list so the contact will no longer be able to access it by clicking on the unshare icon ( )

You also have the ability to unshare everything you previously shared with this contact by clicking on the ‘Unshare All’ button.

unshare all

 

Using the Mobile App (iOS)

Step 1: From the main mobile app menu touch the ‘My Shares’ button.

Step 2: From the ‘Contacts’ screen touch the name of the contact you want to modify permission settings for.

Step 3: When you touch on a contacts’ name you will automatically see what they have shared with you from the cloud portion of their account. Touch the ‘Shared By Me’ button to reveal what you have shared with this contact.

Step 4: When you are viewing this screen, you also have the option of touching the action icon ( ) to reveal a menu that will allow you to perform further actions with the file/folder/list that you shared. NOTE: The action icon only appears in detailed view. If you are in thumbnail view you need to long-touch on the file/folder/list.

Step 5: From this menu you will be able to modify the permission settings associated with this file/folder/list:

You can toggle the 2-Factor Authentication on ( ) or off ( ) for the selected file/folder/list. NOTE: This option is only available if you have 2-factor authentication activated on your account.

You can toggle the Private sharing on ( ) or off ( ) for the selected file/folder/list.

You can toggle the Download permission on ( download-icon-filled.png ) or off ( download-icon-not-filled.png ) for the selected file/folder/list.

You can touch the Time-2-live icon ( ) and a calendar will open up that will allow you to select the date that the share will automatically expire. Once the date is chosen the icon will be filled in ( ) to indicate this feature is active for this recipient. If you would like to remove or change an active Time-2-Live then touch the filled in icon ( ) and either change the date selected or deselect the “Time-2-Live” option.

You can unshare a file/folder/list so the contact will no longer be able to access it by touching the unshare icon ( )

You also have the ability to unshare everything you previously shared with this contact by touching the ‘Unshare all’ button.

 

Using the Mobile App (Android)

Step 1: From the main mobile app menu touch the ‘My Shares’ button.

Step 2: From the ‘Contacts’ screen touch the name of the contact you want to modify permission settings for.

Step 3: When you touch on a contacts’ name you will automatically see what they have shared with you from the cloud portion of their account. Touch the ‘Shared By Me’ button to reveal what you have shared with this contact.

Step 4: When you are viewing this screen, you also have the option of touching the action icon ( ) to reveal a menu that will allow you to perform further actions with the file/folder/list that you shared. NOTE: The action icon only appears in detailed view. If you are in thumbnail view you need to long-touch on the file/folder/list.

Step 5: From this menu you will be able to modify the permission settings associated with this file/folder/list:

You can toggle the 2-Factor Authentication on ( ) or off ( ) for the selected file/folder/list. NOTE: This option is only available if you have 2-factor authentication activated on your account.

You can toggle the Private sharing on ( ) or off ( ) for the selected file/folder/list.

You can toggle the Download permission on ( download-icon-filled.png ) or off ( download-icon-not-filled.png ) for the selected file/folder/list.

You can touch the Time-2-live icon ( ) and a calendar will open up that will allow you to select the date that the share will automatically expire. Once the date is chosen the icon will be filled in ( ) to indicate this feature is active for this recipient. If you would like to remove or change an active Time-2-Live then touchthe filled in icon ( ) and either change the date selected or deselect the “Time-2-Live” option.

You can unshare a file/folder/list so the contact will no longer be able to access it by touching the unshare icon ( )