NOTE: Deleting with this method only moves the deleted content to the Trash folder, it does not permanently delete the content from your account and the content in the Trash folder still counts toward your account quota.

Using the StoAmigo Website

Deleting a Single File/Folder:

Step 1: Select the action icon ( Action-icon ) of the file/folder you would like to delete and from the drop-down menu, select ‘Delete’.

File - delete

Step 2: You will receive a warning message. Click ‘yes’ to delete the selected file/folder.

delete warning

You will receive a message that the item was deleted. The deleted file/folder is moved to your account’s Trash folder.

item deleted successfully

 

Deleting Multiple Files/Folders:

Step 1: Select multiple files/folders. You can select multiple files/folders in StoAmigo by holding the ‘Ctrl’ key in Windows or the ‘Command’ key in a Mac.

File - multiple copy

Step 2: Click the ‘more’ drop-down menu and select ‘Delete selected’

more menu - delete selected

Step 3: You will receive a warning message. Click ‘yes’ to delete the selected files/folders.

You will receive a message that the items were deleted. The deleted files/folders are moved to your account’s Trash folder.

items deleted successfully

 

Using the Mobile App (iOS)

NOTE: Deleting with this method only moves the deleted content to the Trash folder, it does not permanently delete the content from your account and the content in the Trash folder still counts toward your account quota.

Step 1: Touch the action icon ( Action-icon ) of the file/folder you wish to delete to reveal the file menu. NOTE: The action icon only appears in detailed view. If you are in thumbnail view you need to long-touch on the name of the file/folder to reveal the file menu.

IMG_0332

Step 2: From the ‘Menu’ touch the ‘Delete’ option.

IMG_0174

Step 3: You will receive a warning that you are about to delete a file, touch the ‘Delete’ button to delete the file/folder.

IMG_0347

The deleted file/folder is moved to your account’s Trash folder.

 

Using the Mobile App (Android)

NOTE: Deleting with this method only moves the deleted content to the Trash folder, it does not permanently delete the content from your account and the content in the Trash folder still counts toward your account quota.

Step 1: Touch the action icon ( Action-icon ) of the file/folder you wish to delete to reveal the file menu. NOTE: The action icon only appears in detailed view. If you are in thumbnail view you need to long-touch on the name of the file/folder to reveal the file menu.

Screenshot_2015-01-22-10-43-37

Step 2: From the ‘Action’ menu touch the ‘Delete’ option.

Screenshot_2014-10-15-10-03-18

Step 3: You will receive a warning that you are about to delete a file, touch the ‘Yes’ button to delete the file/folder.

Screenshot_2014-12-22-12-04-37

The deleted file/folder is moved to your account’s Trash folder.