Using the StoAmigo Website

If you previously shared a file/folder/list by URL link, follow these steps to deactivate the link.

Step 1: Click on the ‘Share’ button with the link icon ( Link ).

Step 2: From the ‘Share’ menu click on ‘View active links’.

Step 3: Click the ‘Remove’ button for the link you want to deactivate.

Step 4: You will receive a warning message. Click the ‘Yes’ button.

The link will be removed from the active links window.

Also the link icon will be removed from the ‘Share’ button.

Using the Mobile App (iOS)

If you previously shared a file/folder/list by URL link, follow these steps to deactivate the link.

Step 1: Touch the action icon ( Action-icon ) of the file/folder/list you shared to reveal the file menu. NOTE: The action icon only appears in detailed view. If you are in thumbnail view you need to long-touch on the name of the file/folder/list to reveal the file menu.

Step 2: From the ‘Menu’ touch the ‘Share’ button.

Step 3: From the ‘Share through’ menu touch the ‘View active links’ button.

Step 4: Touch the delete icon ( ) for the link you want to deactivate.

Step 5: You will receive a warning message. Touch the ‘Yes’ button.

The link for the file/folder/list will be deactivated

Touch the ‘Back’ button to return to your StoAmigo window.

 

Using the Mobile App (Android)

If you previously shared a file/folder/list by URL link, follow these steps to deactivate the link.

Step 1: Touch the action icon ( Action-icon ) of the file/folder/list you shared to reveal the file menu. NOTE: The action icon only appears in detailed view. If you are in thumbnail view you need to long-touch on the name of the file/folder/list to reveal the file menu.

Screenshot_2015-01-22-10-43-37

Step 2: From the ‘Action’ menu touch the ‘Share’ button.

Step 3: From the ‘Share’ menu touch the ‘View active links’ button.

Step 4: Touch the delete icon ( ) for the link you want to deactivate.

Step 5: You will receive a warning message. Touch on the ‘Yes’ button.

The link for the file/folder/list will be deactivated

Touch the back button to return to your StoAmigo window.